List of Newly Appointed Ebonyi State Commissioners

List of new commissioners and their Portfolios in Ebonyi State

During the occasion which took place at the International Conference Centre, Abakaliki, GOVERNOR Dave Umahi warned the appointees that it was not business as usual but a call to service to help the present administration in the state to achieve its set objectives.

List of new commissioners appointed by Ebonyi State GOVERNOR, Dave Umahi in 2015

  • Sen. Emmanuel Onwe who is to take charge of  Information and State Orientation
  • Mrs. Elizabeth Ogbaga to take charge of Commerce and Industry
  • Mrs. Rebecca Ogbuewu to take charge of  Women Affairs
  • Augustine Nwankwegu to take charge of  Commissioner for Justice and Attorney-General
  • Uchenna Orji to take charge of  Agricultre
  • Chief Emma Uguru to take charge of  Power
  • Chief Sunday Inyima to take charge of  Lands, Housing and Urban Development
  • Deacon Obinna Nwachukwu to take charge of  Border, Peace and Conflict Resolution
  • Chief Donatus Njoku to take charge Solid Minerals
  • Dr. Umezurike Akuma Daniel to take charge of  Health
  • Akpunike Emeka Charles to take charge of  Sports and Youth Development
  • Engr. Francis Udu Orji to take charge of  Water Resources

GOVERNOR Dave Umahi had also warned the Newly Appointed Ebonyi State Commissioners that there is no money to give to them, rather they have to be creative, find ways to create wealth and revenue for the state.

Finally, He added that any appointee that is not ready to work without money should resign with immediate effect.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.