Germany has released their final 23 man Squad for the FIFA world cup and surprisingly Leroy Sane was excluded from Germany final 23 man squad. The Manchester city starlet, who won the premier league 2017/2018 season, and young player of the year award for 2017/2018 Season, was a bright spark in pep Guardiola’s title winning side.

The premier league most influential young player for the 2017/2018 season who was excluded from Germany 23 man squad list for the world cup is a mystery to Manchester city fans. Bayer Leverkusen defender Jonathan Tah, Freiburg attacker Nils Petersen and Bayer Leverkusen goalkeeper Bernd Leno were excluded from Germany final 23 man squad list.

The Germany head Coach Joachim Low has release his final FIFA world cup 2018 23 man squad list at a news conference on Monday.  The Squad will lead Germany at the world cup in Russia which is around the corner. Goalkeeper Manuel Neuer is included after making his long awaited comeback from injury in Saturday’s 2-1 defeat to Austria, his first game since September having been ruled out for eight months with Bayern Munich due to injury.

Captain Manuel Neuer, Mats Hummels, Jerome Boateng, Joshua Kimmich, Toni Kroos, Mesut Ozil, Thomas Muller, Sami Khedira, Julian Draxler and Mario Gomez were name on the list.

The four time world cup champions and current champion are ready for FIFA world cup that will take place in Russia where they will face Mexico, Sweden and South Korea in the Group stages.

The Germany final 23 squad list contains three goalkeepers, eight defenders, ten midfielders and two strikers.

Here are the names and clubs of Germany final 23 man squad list for the FIFA world cup 2018.


  • Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich).
  • Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona).
  • Kevin Trapp (Paris Saint-German).



  • Mats Hummels (Bayern Munich).
  • Jerome Boateng (Bayern Munich).
  • Joshua Kimmich ( Bayern Munich).
  • Jonas Hector (Cologne).
  • Mathias Ginter (Borussia Monchengladbach).
  • Niklas Sule (Bayern Munich).
  • Antonio Rudiger (Chelsea).
  • Marvin Plattenhardt (Hertha Berlin).



  • Toni Kroos (Real Madrid)
  • Mesut Ozil (Arsenal).
  • Sami Khedira (Juventus).
  • Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich).
  • Sebastian Rudy (Bayern Munich).
  • Marco Reus (Borussia Dortmund).
  • Leon Goretzka (Schalke).
  • Julian Draxler (Paris Saint-Germain).
  • IIkay Gundogan (Manchester City).
  • Julian Brandt (Bayern Leverkusen).



  • Timo Werner (RB Leipzig).
  • Mario Gomez (Stuttgart).


Share this….

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.