2015 Glo CAF Awards List – Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang beats Yaya Toure

Full list of 2015 Glo CAF Awards

The 2015 Glo CAF Awards was an  event never to forget due to the sponsorship of Nigerian telecommunication outfit, Globacom, was a night to celebrate and reward sporting excellence, also showcased superb and first-class entertainment from outstanding entertainers across different parts of Africa.

See below as I present to you the full list of 2015 Glo-CAF Awards of the year


2015 Glo CAF Awards List

Confederation of African Football’s Player of The Year Award

  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon striker)

Aubameyang is the first player from his country to win the award.

Toure said he was “quite disappointed” but praised “brilliant” Aubameyang.

In a vote of coaches and technical directors of Caf nations, Aubameyang got 143 points, with Manchester City midfielder Toure on 136 and Ghana and Swansea midfielder Andre Ayew on 112.

Most Promising Talent of the Year 

  • Peter Etebo Oghenejaro (Nigeria)

Referee of the Year 

  • Papa Bakary Papa Gassama (The Gambia)

Leader of the Year 

  • Abdiqani Said Arab (Somalia)

Fair Play Award 

  • Allez Casa Supporters Group (Senegal)

African Legend

  • CK Gyamfi (Ghana)
  • Samuel Mbappe Leppe (Cameroon)

Youth Player of the Year

  • Victor Osimhen (Nigeria)

Coach of The Year Award

  • Herve Renard (Ivory Coast)

African-Based Player of The Year

  • Mbwana Aly Samatta (Tanzanian)

Club Of The Year

  • Mazembe

Women’s Player of The Year

  • Gaelle Enganamouit (Cameroon)

Newsy Arena

Newsy Arena is a blog site that belongs to Mr Chukwuemeka N. The website (www.NewsyArena.com) is designed to discus local and international News and information on: Breaking News, Education, Politics and Entertainments.

View all posts by Newsy Arena →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share via
Copy link