The FIFA world cup, often simply called world cup, is an association international competition contested by senior men’s national teams of members of the Federation International Football Association (FIFA), the sport’s governing body. The current champion is Germany, which won its fourth title at the 2014 tournament in Brazil. The 2018 FIFA world cup it’s been scheduled to take place in Russia from 14th June to15th July after the country was awarded the hosting rights on 2nd December 2010. England name 23 man squad for the FIFA world cup on 16th may 2018.

England ever best performance was winning the Cup in the 1966 tournament held in England, and reaching fourth place in 1990, held in Italy. Other than that, the team has reached the quarter finals on six occasions, including 2002 (Korea/Japan), and 2016 (Germany). The 2014 (Brazil) World Cup was statistically their worst ever performance at a world cup, ending up with just one point after two losses to Uruguay and Italy and a goalless draw with Costa Rica in a dead rubber However, arguably their 1950 exit was worse: unlike in 2014, they were drawn in an easy group and were one of the favorites to win the World Cup, but suffered a shock loss to an amateur USA side and failed to advance. England is one of only eight countries ever to win the World Cup, which they did in 1966 when they hosted the finals. They defeated Germany 4–2 after extra time to win the World Cup title. Since then, they have generally reached the knockout stages of almost every competition they have qualified for, including a fourth-place finish in the 1990 World Cup.

Gareth Southgate has announced his final 23-man England squad for the World Cup, with high-profile absentees including Adam Lallana, Jack Wilshere, Joe Hart and Ryan Bertrand.Former first-choice goalkeeper Hart has been dropped from the squad following poor form at West Ham for Burnley’s, while Arsenal midfielder Wilshere has also been omitted from the group that will travel to Russia. Southgate has opted to go with John Stones Kieran Trippier ,  Kyle Walker ,Gary Cahill Harry Maguire Danny Rose Phil Jones , and  Ashley Young   for his defensive options,Jordan Henderson is likely to anchor the midfield, with Dele Alli Eric Dier andRaheem Sterling also selected. Adam Lallana failed to make the cut following his recent fitness issues, while Jesse Lingard Fabian Delph  and Ashley Young will also form the heart of the Three Lions squad. The England national team manager Gareth Southgate aims to lead his team to glory, having named his 23 man squad for the 2018 world cup in Russia. England  name 23 man squad in full see below.

England name 23 Man Squad for FIFA world Cup 2018

This site has the full names and clubs of England 23 Man Squad


  • Jordan Pickford (Everton)
  • Jack But (Stock)
  • Nick pope (Burnley)



  • Trent Alexender Arnold (Liverpool)
  • Kyle Walker (Manchester city)
  • Danny Rose (Tottenham)
  • Kieran Trippier (Tottenham)
  • Harry Maguire (Leicester city)
  • Phil Jones (Manchester united)
  • John Stones (Manchester city)
  • Gary cahill (Chelsea)



  • Jordan Henderson (Liverpool)
  • Eric Dier (Tottenham)
  • Dele Ali (Tottenham)
  • Jesse Lingard (Manchester united)
  • Ashley Young (Manchester united)
  • Fabian Delph (Manchester city)
  • Loftus Cheek (Chelsea)



  • Raheem Sterling (Manchester city)
  • Jamie Vardy (Leichester)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham)
  • Marcus Rashford(Manchester united)
  • Danny Welbeck (Arsenal)


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.