There are ways and steps that one can take in order to Delete stories on Snapchat. Therefore, stay put as you read through this article and know the ways to go about the deletion. Moreover, one may ask will snapchat account or stories be able to delete? Definitely, it can be deleted and even with else. Here are the processes to Delete your snap chat account and stories within.
How to Delete Stories on Snapchat with Else
- Firstly, open Snapchat mobile application and click on the icon yellow in colour either on the ‘Home’ screen, or the ‘Menu’ section.
- Then click the ‘My friends’ icon, when your phone’s camera is starting up. The icon can be found on the bottom right of your phone’s screen and represented by three horizontal white lines. ‘My Friends’ page will be visible on your smartphone after you have click on the icon..
- In this page, the username that you used when you created the snap chat account will be shown on the top corner of the page.
- Know that you will see an thumb nail of the previous photo you shared in the story, provided they are not seen by your contacts. And such a thumbnail will appear adjacent to your username.
- Then to proceed, click your name.
- As soon as you click your name, a menu will come forth which you will need to select. On the top of the menu, your Snapchat score and top contacts will appear immediately.
- After that, you will see all the photos, added previously or recently. Take a look at the whole list, and choose the one you want to delete from the story.
- When you click on each photo on the list which you want to delete, you will see a gear-shaped icon on the screen.
- Then press the ‘Delete’ option
- When it will crop up, click on it, and it will be deleted.
How to Delete SnapChat Account;
- Go to Snapchat application ‘Support’ section by using your PC or your smartphone with internet connection.
- Try to make use of the navigational options to delete your account.
- After that, click on the ‘Learning the Basics’ and the ‘Account Settings’.
- Then go to the sub-menu page, you will see the option ‘Delete an account’
- In a new page you will need to provide your username and password of your Snapchat account.
- Then Insert the necessary detailed information in the specified location.
- But if you feel you no longer want to delete the snapchat account, you can simply tap on the teal button along with your username and password boxes.
Note that any account deleted will not be recovered but will only need to create a new one. For more update on How to Delete stories on Snapchat stay updated. Better still use the comment box below.